My still going bout with SHINGLES! .... oh my... Amelia

in #virus7 years ago

DSCN0431.JPG

Hi folks….it’s been a while again.  I may get a bit gross today as I am going to share why I have been out of the loop, down for the count, on the wrong side of a mule….I have shingles.  Oh my goodness…this must be a communist plot.  (Does anyone say that anymore?  Maybe not)  So…it started with a few bumps on my neck….I noticed and thought oh no…could it be poison ivy or oak?  Yikes, but certainly possible, I am a an avid gardener.  Next day those bumps turned into a large blister and all red around my whole neck.  I am not a big fan of rushing to a medical doctor so I spent a bunch of time looking around the internet.  Couldn’t figure it out as it certainly looked like a garden variety poison ivy, but it didn’t itch and that didn’t make any sense at all!  Finally something caught my eye….SHINGLES…and immediately I was a bit freaked as I didn’t know anything about shingles and didn’t know anything about what I had, so I thought it was a pretty good possibility.  Now I thought it may be time to get an opinion from a medical doctor. 


I called my regular doctor…it’s a group so always a bunch of doctors in…no appointments available for 3 days.  WHAT!  I may have shingles…this is serious.  I was curious and asked if the docs were all on vacation or everyone was sick….sadly the latter….everyone was making appointments.  After 3 other calls I finally could get in same day….and you wouldn’t believe how many people in the waiting room!  What is going on with everyone?  I haven’t seen a doctor in probably five years.  Oh well…guess that doesn’t mean anything as I came down with shingles and folks say you get that from stress and not taking very good care of yourself…..hmmmm…..for those of you who follow….remember I did start that new career in real estate…..hmmmm.  Anyhoo…. 


So….after looking at me the doc says it is most likely shingles…..they take a sample to send to the lab and I won’t get the results to confirm what I have for 3 -4 weeks.  Yes, no typo 3 to 4 weeks.  What is going on with everyone out there!?  Our environment is killing us….oh yeah….geo-engineering, GMOs, fluoride, stress, oh my goodness.   


Today is about the start of my third week into this and the first day I could even consider sitting up to type.  The symptoms are numerous….probably a little of everything and new stuff every day….but happily the worst is past and the pain is perfectly manageable and mostly I am tired now.   


I can sleep, drink water, sleep, watch a little TV (yes, another environmental disaster to our mind and bodies…but sometimes it’s just fun….check out Airplane Repo!) and sleep some more!  I started to cry the other morning as I tried to do something simple…..make the bed or something and then I fell asleep on the couch and couldn’t believe I could still sleep.  Honestly I do realize my body has this crazy virus in it….it’s always been there since 2nd grade for me…it could be in any of you as well if you had the chicken pox….that’s it….it just resurfaces one day….no warnings and voila…you are seriously in the PAUSE mode of your life.  Not much to do….just drink lots of water and rest…your body needs the rest to heal, to fight the virus….just let it be.  Still stinks though.   


I thought about photos to put in….but I haven’t taken them of me and those on the internet are so gross, yes accurate, but still gross….so happy photos are better!  

![()
Sort:  

Congratulations @ameliasarmy! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ameliasarmy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62