You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Virtual Reality - Top 7 PlayStation VR Games You Should Try: Headset On!

in #virtualreality7 years ago

The PSVR is certainly awesome but if you have a decent PC you can still play 5 of the 7 games up here with an oculus rift or an htc vive. I hear that the microsoft mixed reality headsets can also play a lot of the steam library and they have just dropped in price to the low to mid $200 price range...

Sort:  

Hello Read, nice to see you in another one of my articles, this time on a different place though :D
The next generation of VR will be baddass!
Mark my words!

I actually didn't know it was yours. I got some cool blogs too ya know...! I need to do a better job on promotion. But yeah, I just finished that new primordian game that came out friday on steam, it was awesome. It gets a little repetitive but I think it's a step in the right direction for vr.

Never tried it! How does it compare with others in this list bro?

In my opinion the other games were made when vr just came out so they're less detailed (with the exception of skyrim which is a step up from using vorpx). If you like sci-fi fantasy you'll love this one http://store.steampowered.com/app/546150/Primordian/
I've probably played most of the games out there so I can pretty much tell you whatever you want to know.

I am planning on getting Skyrim VR. But I don't like the teleporting mechanism and planing on using the controller. Do you think it is worth it? I have high hopes for it... is it immersive?

What headsets do you have just psvr? If your pc is decent I think you can use emulation to play oculus and vive games. Or, the new windows headsets are in the low $200 usd. For skyrim, it's an old game dude. It's the exact same game only with motion controller support. Just like fallout 4. If you have the game already for pc you can use a program called vorpx to play it with your headset without buying it again.

I just have PSVR.

Hmm.. will look into it.

Ok, so you can use your psvr with your pc as well as your motion controllers with the psmove service. Or, you can get a oculus dk2 for less than $100usd and use your ps motion controllers, Or you can use a program called "riftcat" to emulate a pc hmd headset with your smart phone and play pc vr games or lastly there is the microsoft mr glasses. Each option obviously has their pros and cons. A decent pc helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57