You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pimax 8K Virtual Reality Head Mounted Display, A Noob's Eye Review

in #virtualreality5 years ago (edited)

Wow! Didn't expect to see a Pimax review here on Steemit - What a nice suprise! As for your review, it's interesting that the Pimax headset didn't make you dizzy like Vive did. Sebastian from MRTV mentioned that in his case it was opposite, due to large FOV he had to get VR legs again.

If I had Pimax I think I would use Large 170 FOV just as a showcase - for example when friends come over and to give them a good demo :) Oh, and welcome to Steemit ^^

Sort:  

Hi, and thanks :)

Yeah, no illness/dizzyness at all, thank goodness for that, although I mainly use normal FoV, just because it is recommended (by the community). Apparently, there's some distortion on the edges when in large FoV. I have only noticed this in a few things, Steam room, Pimax room and ED (main menu/hanger thing). I can't say I have noticed the distortion whilst in any games, actually playing. I usually use large FoV for viewing videos, and have noticed no strange visual things in there.

Next up, will be a couple of videos for DTube, plus I think I might post some game dev stuff too. It might actually motivate me to complete something. I tend to go into things 1 million percent, only to get distracted part of the way through and then start on a new project, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71