THE CONGRESS - Movie Trailer - A Wild Ride into the Future of Virtual Reality and Social Networks

in #virtualreality7 years ago (edited)

I saw this movie a few years ago. Directed by Ari Folman, who also made the amazing Waltz With Bashir. It was an incredible experience. Very fascinating and way ahead of its time. Perhaps that's why it never got the attention it deserved. With all the recent talk about the future of the internet, and since I just joined steemit, it seems apt to share this with the community. I really think this deserves to be seen by more people. One of the most unique films ever. It had a drastic impact on my worldview, and inspired my to put down my own take on the future of storytelling as something called The Saturday Manifesto, which I think might share here soon.

Check it out and tell me what you guys thought. Here's the trailer:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67