You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's create a game like "Second Life" for Steemit

I've got fond memories of Second Life! I spent way too much time there. I was impressed with how great a sandbox it was, and also how it represented such a great opportunity for people to earn money in an online environment through selling digital goods and services.

Sadly, the allure of World of Warcraft and playing the "clicking on sparkly corpses" game ended my interest with Second Life. Probably a good choice, as I met my wife playing WoW and the only thing I would have gotten out of Second Life would have been a case of digital herpes. I mean let's be honest, there was a lot of ERP going on behind the scenes - or sometimes in plain sight!

Sort:  

True brotha.. At one point I thought The Sims would do it, but with Steemit already being a social network built on the blockchain I can see the value that would bring users in..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45