Understanding makes troubleshooting easier...

in #virtualmin2 years ago

Today I have had trouble with some webservers again. I cannot say that I have solved all my problems, because Cloudflare still gives me a headache as I try to connect it with my Wordpress websites that I host on a Virtualmin server. But, all in all, I have managed to a couple of things, and now in the end, I had trouble because I run my own webserver, while also wanting Google to run my mailserver and thus run everything in the Gmail interface.

This caused a little headache because, yes, so it did. But, I managed to solve the problem, simply because I understood what is happening behind the scene, and as messages sent from the webserver didn't get to my mailbox, I had a feeling what was wrong.

The interesting thing was that mail sent to other addresses outside the domain arrived, and so did emails to the domain addresses sent from the outside. But, mails sent to other addresses on the given domain from the website itself didn't arrive. What was wrong? Something with the local mailserver and DNS settings. So, I remove the mailserver entirely (since Google is handling it anyway), and suddenly, it all worked.

Not a big victory for humanity, but at least a little victory for me!

You can learn more about Virtualmin at the Vlrtualmin website. Would you rather take a look at a website hosted by Virtualmin, visit https://www.krakowguide.net/

Cheers everyone and have a great evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40