You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow Crash, Decentraland and the coming of The Metaverse

Nice read mate... I think finding the balance between the physical and digital worlds will be the main challenge for people in the future. For our generation (or generations, you have a few years on me after all ;-)) that grew up without computers it is not so difficult but for anyone born now or within the last 10 years I think it will be really tough... right... time for that walk along the beach!

Sort:  

we were the last generation (not that many years :) to know a world without internet

Don't forget mobile phones too... I swear life was simpler back then! Although I don't want to sound like a 'things were better in the good old days' merchant!

I had a mobile in '94 - I had to for work - it was the size of a brick and almost as heavy, but yeah mobiles in schools, kids more familiar with tablets than books, definately we are getting old, but I think we keep up better than older generations, I remember my grandad moaning about getting on the floor to play Atari lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54