You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Interest Pool - VIP Feature: @harand

in #vip8 years ago

Thank you for the STEEM @voteinterestpool I hadn't noticed it until I read this post.

I'm on IOS primarily because that is where I started with mobile devices. I was heading to purchase an ebook reader when my sister commented that she would go for an iPod Touch as I could do a whole lot more with it.

I checked out the Touch and the pricing. Realized that I could indeed have a mini-computer in my pocket and read books on it for almost the price of the eReader so I spent my money there.

Once I was on it and used it for a while, I was hooked. It was a natural move to shift from the iPod Touch to the iPad. I went for the mini because I do a lot of reading on it and it's lighter to hold.

I've not used Android so will not attempt to make the comparison. I like IOS and am comfortable using it. There is enough free apps to accomplish what I want that occasionally actually paying for one doesn't bother me.

Sort:  

You're welcome. It wasn't hard to win. Hopefully people catch on and start commenting and voting on the comments :P You might just win this one again!
Yea most people stick with what they have used for so long. You'd be surprised when you switch over and you see the pros and cons of both mobile OS's.

from a cost standpoint, Android certainly has a much lower entry point. I may end up trying one at some point.

I wouldn't necessarily say that. Have you see the price of the new google pixel phone?

No I haven't. I don't pay much attention to them at this time. I take it that is is higher than the norm?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66