You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Interest Pool - VIP Feature: @harand

in #vip8 years ago (edited)

Android. More versatile, more open. Not perfect.

To be clear I consider all of my touchscreen only devices as secondary. Give me some PCs to work on. Physical keyboards, large dense monitors. Clean multitasking.

I'm a geek. I want to tweak my computing platforms. That said I don't tweak my Android devices as much as you might expect. I think of them as consumption devices. Not for content generation outside of photos and video recording, they can do that nicely enough.

The differences are primarily that on Android if there's something I want to change to fit my needs there's almost always a solution. Also the ecosystem fits my Gmail and Google first online presence.

iOS on the other hand is something I've avoided owning. The Apple ecosystem is largely foreign to me. The lock-in prevalent on their devices is anathema to my way of working.

Just because iOS doesn't work the way I prefer doesn't mean I'm going to bash it. Some people prefer it. I won't knock that. There are enough varied problems on this Earth we shouldn't be disturbed that there's more than one solution in existence.

Sort:  

I'm the same way although you can tweak with android a whole lot, I do. Don't get me wrong, I have to give it to apple, they do make great quality devices. With that said, I believe you should be able to get the "best" quality products from more than one source. Then again, it wouldn't be the best would it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65