Domestic Violence

in #violence7 years ago

About today, during a program on domestic violence, a certain guy called in to contribute.

According to him, there is nothing a prayerfully sound wife cannot correct on her knees. If your husband is a drunkard, a woman beater or even a cheat, once you can go on your knees consistently, that man will change beyond reasonable doubt.

Funny enough, a lot of women agreed with him. They urged other women experiencing abuses of all sorts in their homes to take it to God in prayer. God has the heart of a king in his hands. He is the unchangeable changer.

Well, I'm not saying it isn't possible. Yes God can change any situation. So taking slap and blow to God in prayer is not a problematic case.

But the big issue here is I am not a prayerfully sound lady. And I am scared of slap more than voodoo. As a matter of fact, anything that will change my complexion from white to red, I don't want o!

If you're a man out there with this kind of orientation, and you're eyeing me, please be on your own.

If you don't have sense and you're waiting for another man's child to build war room for you, before your brain is corrected, please when you see me , just pass. Forget saying "hi". I beg you in the name of any and everything you hold dear.

I am not a bricklayer. I cannot build war room .

If you want war room, build it by yourself and for yourself.

Secondly, I don't want to correct anything on my knees. I hate kneeling down. I am already short.

I can't come to be dragging height with the floor because I Want to prayerfully change you.

I can only consider going on my knees to perform some really special duties in the bedroom. Aside that, nothing!

I can't be spending unnecessary effort inside war room, when there's a place called bedroom. I'm not US Marine, LOL

Carry your marriage whatever and be go away.

I don't joke with my skin. I flee all appearances of wrestling.

As a matter of fact, I don't mind being the President of Old Spinster's Association. So long as I am not beating anybody and nobody is beating me.

But all the same Religious communities can be incredibly helpful or incredibly damaging to survivors of abuse. Religion plays a very important role in the lives of many victims of domestic violence. Many women have confided in their faith leader when experiencing domestic violence, and some women have found the support and assistance of their faith community to be essential in obtaining safety. Other women have felt that their religious community has not helped or supported them, by encouraging the woman to work harder to make a marriage work, to pray for strength to deal with domestic violence, or by telling the woman that it is her obligation to stay in a dangerous relationship. Sometimes religious text and traditions have been misinterpreted or misused by religious leaders, which has resulted in guilt, shame, self-blame, and suffering for victims. Some religious texts have been used to justify abusive behaviors. Yet other faith communities have taken a strong stand against abuse in the home and have found ways to advocate with abuse survivors, help facilitate safety and providing essential support for victims.
Religion plays a very important role in the lives of many victims of domestic violence. Many women have report that their faith and faith community provided essential support when leaving an abusive relationship, and found their religion to be a comfort to them in very difficult times.

As a man, whatever your religion may be; let it change you instead of waiting for a woman to change you with religion. download.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33