You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Awareness About Domestic Violence And Helping Our Children See Life Differently By Shunning Domestic Abuse At Every Level; We Are Their Voice Lets Make The World A Better Place.

in #violence7 years ago (edited)

It is a sad fact that domestic abuse and violence are too common in families, I am convinced it's because of the way we live, too many bills, not enough money, food prices rising, the stress of just surviving is too much for most families in this day and age.

I believe we have to drastically change our way before we can get back to peace love and harmony, I believe this can be achieved in communities, when we have the love and support of a community the threat of violence is reduced.

A man or women is much less likely to be violent to someone if they know a whole community is protecting one another.

This problem runs deeper than we think, one of my earliest memories was of my Dad beating my Mum whilst me and my brother were hiding under the table, so I am all too aware of this problem.

Thank you @gloglo for sharing this post with us.

Bless.

Sort:  

Thank you @markwhittam for sharing with us your own experience, am glad you were here to tell it. Like you said we all need communities to look into this issue, by that we can protect each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43