Who's Got Vinyl? Rolling Stones - Tattoo Me

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

Continuing on @rossfletchers theme I hope to work my way through my vinyl collection over the next few years, sharing the cover art and the vinyl label as well. If the album sleeve has artwork I shall share that as well. I will also include a track from each side

rollingstone.jpg
Rolling Stones - Tattoo Me album released in 1981

Enjoy the music while paying close attention to the cover and sleeve art


Black Limousine - live


rstonebackcover.jpg

sleeve.jpg
Album sleeve

backsleeve.jpg
Album sleeve rear

A track from side two to enjoy .....


Waiting on a Friend

rstonesvinyl.jpg


tracklsideone.jpg

I just love the red tongue ........

tracklside2.jpg

We are trying to establish a vinyl community here.... so if you own vinyl, still listen to vinyl or even remember vinyl... share some of your collection under the #vinyljunkies tag in any format you like.

As always, thanks for reading, listening and just being here. I appreciate all five of you {smile}












Sort:  

a very useful work and remarkable,the rolling stones is my favorite legendary band,you are amazing my brother,@themagus

Thank you and thank you for your support @love-peace

Thanks your welcome@themagus

Thanks for sharing... it's been ages since I listened to "Waiting on a Friend"... and it fits perfectly well for steemit :-)

LOL ... yup. I was taking photo's of some wild birds in the garden earlier and on BulBul was grooming itself sitting high and lonely .... and that song was going around and around my head...and then another one came and sat next to the frst one and they started grooming each other... the friend arrived !!!

We had a lot of vinyl, but only have a small collection left now.

How not to love Stones! What were they into to think about that 'hoof thing' photo? hahaha

Oh yeah I noticed you're staying away from Steemit 🤣👍

But great vinyls you already posted. Tonight is my music night will try to post something while listening to vinyl. I'll try something not as known and big and well appreciated as the stones 😊

Neighbors! I forgot about that one. pretty funny if you were Micks neighbor right? Waiting on a friend is a good one thinking about Mick and Keith and all the years and now? Another 37 or so more. That's a long time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78