Who's got vinyl? David Bowie ~ John I'm Only Dancing 1972 1975

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1267.jpg

Two versions; one from the Ziggy Stardust sessions and one from Young Americans. How about that hat and coat. Always so stylish.

IMG_1268.jpg

This 1975 version is so much different than the 1972

IMG_1269.jpg

Looks like somebody spilled beer on this? Hmmm... Guess i'll give it a rinse

IMG_1270.jpg

With Mick Ronson... His guitar work on this is really cool

Sort:  

You got a 5.05% upvote from @upme thanks to @rossfletcher! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Such an amazing talent!! I love this song ...... I do not often listen to Bowie because he sends me down the music rabbit hole and I do not surface for hours ...

Me too. There's still so much of his stuff i actually haven't heard. The Ziggy stuff was my favorite and it's sort of over shadowed much of his work after that for me. The period right after is really great and i haven't spent enough time watching all those shows on youtube. And then there's Tin Machine as well. Haha. None of the 70's concert recordings were available back then whew...

Nice one!
Are the versions very different one from the other. I only have a Bowie 'greatest hits' in vinyl.

Yes they are. Did you try listening to the youtube videos i posted above?

Oh, I hadn't listened the first video until the end the first time.
Have never listened that version before, it's amazing, it has a soul touch that I love!
Thanks for share it!

Yes! The Young Americans vibe on that. There are videos and recordings from that era on youtube that are really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95