A little me time...

in #vinyl5 years ago

When times are busy, that is good. A bored entrepreneur is a broke entrepreneur.

When you jump in with both feet, you know there are things that will have to wait. Among other things, I have had to ease up on my daily posting pattern, trained less jiu jitsu, and gone out on the town very sparingly as the time, effort and financial investment in a new business is substantial. It takes some mental fortitude to connect less with the people you love, handle your body screaming at you for a regular physical pattern, and manage the guilt of not supporting every friend in every endeavour.

Well,today I managed to work on all 4 business projects, do some good daddying, train some jiu jitsu, and now I am enjoying a beer at vinyl night hosted by my good friend Mista D.

Here’s to taking the control back and settling into a new pattern where it all fits in regularly.

Cheers and spin yourself some records! See you in the parking lot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Interesting. I haven't reached the control stage, yet ;) Is it nice?

I will send a sign from the promise land if ever I get there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You might want to check the new Drum Sticks on indiegogo, 32 hours left. They would probably complete your set if you are keen on using Drum Sticks to enhance your music.

I have ordered myself one pair, along with the Guitar bits, that can work both as a guitar or as base drum.

The place on the photo looks quite nice (in terms of decoration). I am assuming, US?

No performing for me tonight. Strictly spectating and hanging out.

It is a place run by a friend of mine in Canada. https://www.revival.house/

Once a month, there is a night where everyone brings their records for Darren to play. Such a cool group in an awesome place.

If I was not that far away, would definitely pay a visit. Looks really nice and boasts tons of invigorating freedom and enjoyment. This comment (on their page) by itself shows a lot:

Formerly The Church Restaurant : reimagined + reinvented + revealed

Yah man! Sounds like excuses to me but I am clawing my way back. After putting a couple grand more a month in the bank.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a busy, eventful, and enjoyable day. Everyone needs some me time now and then. Enjoy the night out and the records!

Posted using Partiko Android

I certainly did. So good to kick back and hang with my homie again. Also, since I have added another (business) card to my hand, I have more to talk about with the folks I see after not having been out and about too much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

WOW! You had quite a busy day! It's always a great feeling when you get so many things done.

Indeed.

It was nice to take a sec while enjoying a beer, hanging with a friend, supporting another friend’s business, and getting a post done for the blockchain. I am like a howitzer shooting targets today!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was just saying today at work ...being busy is a good thing ... same concept ... no work .. No income .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely.

I have heard that success comes easier not when you do the things you like to do, but like the things you have to do.

So great when you get to do both.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice! I was listening to The Rocky Horror Picture Show on vinyl just the other night. Great sound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66