Vintage Vinyl from the 60s - Marty Gold and his Orchestra Play from 1962

in #vinyl6 years ago


Marty Gold and his Orchestra Play - 24 Pieces of Gold (1962) by RCA Victor

A1 March Of The Toys 2:26

A2 My Romance 2:52

A3 The Breeze And I 2:48

A4 But Not For Me 2:49

A5 You Are Too Beautiful 3:42

A6 Humoresque 2:35

B1 The Comedians Gallop 2:21

B2 You're Mine You 3:08

B3 Fantasia Mexicana 2:43

B4 May I 2:14

B5 Bambalina 2:01

B6 You're Blasé 2:20

C1 Imagination 3:07

C2 Sunshower 2:35

C3 That's My Desire 2:57

C4 Don't Blame Me 2:49

C5 Wendy 2:39

C6 What's New 2:54

D1 You Stepped Out Of A Dream 2:37

D2 Puppet On A String 2:13

D3 Can't We Be Friends 2:13

D4 A Kiss To Build A Dream On 2:30

D5 Rush Hour 2:30

D6 In The Blue Of Evening 3:06

  - Buy this vinyl with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this vinyl with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  



Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Kobra from 1976

Vintage Ads from 1985 - All of your favorite characters await you in the wondrous world of

Vintage Vinyl from the 70s - John Denver from 1974



Sort:  

Those records look in really good condition! I can clearly see RCA as the label but I always believed that the dog and the extremely old turntable was "His Masters Voice" label??

Condition is crazy good. I got a piece I took pictures of but haven't posted yet that has the plastic wrap still around it and inside the K-Mart price tag. Now about this new information to me. My association with that dog and the gramophone was RCA, and I had not even heard of this "His Masters Voice" label. I am now in a Wikipedia hole in another tab lol.

The company was not formally called HMV or His Master's Voice, but rapidly became identified by that term due to the prominence of the phrase on the record labels. Records issued by the company before February 1908 were generally referred to by record collectors as G&Ts, while those after that date are usually called HMV records.

The image continued to be used as a trademark by Victor in the US, Canada, and Latin America. In 1929, the Radio Corporation of America (RCA) purchased the Victor Talking Machine Company. In British Commonwealth countries (except for Canada, where Victor held the rights) it was used by various subsidiaries of the Gramophone Company, which ultimately became part of EMI.

The trademark's ownership is divided among different companies in different countries, reducing its value in the globalised music market. The name HMV was used by a chain of music shops owned by HMV, mainly in the UK, Ireland, Canada, Singapore, Australia, Hong Kong, and Japan.

In 1921 the Gramophone Company opened the first HMV shop in London. RCA purchased the Victor Company in 1929 and with it a major shareholding in the Gramophone Company, which Victor had owned in part since 1920. RCA was instrumental in the 1931 creation of EMI, which continued to own the His Master's Voice name and image in the UK. In 1935, RCA Victor sold its stake in EMI but continued to own the rights to His Master's Voice in the Americas.

My mind is blown all over the place here. I never even knew what HMV stood for ...mind you the stores aren't really in America so I only knew the store name mentioned online really, and therefore I do realize this is the least thing I should be shook by lol.

Another classic cover shot! I also love the RCA lightning bolt logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62