Grandma's Things - Vintage 1950's Bubble Bath Bottle

in #vintage7 years ago

SAM_3675.JPG


Can you say that three times fast?
Bubble Bath Bottle. Bubble Bath Bottle. Bubble Bath Bottle.


I actually found a little information about this bottle! I haven't had much luck with others but this one has a lot of useful hints. It's from Stanley Home Products, as embossed on the bottom of the bottle. After a quick google, I have determined it may have held bubble bath! How fancy!


SAM_3676.JPG
STANLEY HOME
PRODUCTS INC.
WESTFIELD MASS.
PATENT
DES NO. 157043



SAM_3673.JPG


The bottle is about 4 and a half inches tall.


SAM_3674.JPG


Thanks for looking! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Didn't Stanley do 'home parties', like Tupperware? Very cool old bottle!

I honestly don't know. It does seem like it though! I'll have to do some more research. ;)
Thanks, @melinda010100!

I really love old things like this, items where made so aesthetically pleasing then. Now it is all about mass production and margin, kind of sad. Thanks for sharing..

Things were meant to last back then, not just be disposed of. Thanks for your comment, @roverone!

That is what makes them so appealing not only stylish but well built and quality. Truly designed to be repurposed.

I like old things like this. They always have their own history

I bet this would have some interesting stories to tell...probably horror stories as this was probably left in the bath tub and saw a lot of...tushes. Haha! Thanks, @animal-shelter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83