Sort:  

I lover the old ads, every so often I try to imitate that style of design when working on promo pieces. X-ray specs was my favorite ad from my youth, it was in every comic book LOL.

I bet you did love those ads you prevert!

lol.

On a very related note to those spec's, there is a Mythbusters spinoff show on Netflix called White Rabbit Project that went into the X-Ray Specs more in depth then I ever knew, as I never owned a pair (39 minutes and 6 seconds in the video below)

That video was cool. What 12 year old boy doesn't dream of having x-ray vision. Those old black and white ad designs in the comic books were great though. I've got a whole bunch of remix work that I create using old ad designs but I'm not sure of the legality of using them. Every so often I'll bust one out and put it in a flier design.

I like the cinema noir style there.

This one's funny in that it's a retro ad that's parodying even more retro ads. It's like a nesting doll of vintage comic ads...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42