"Masters of the Universe" Golden Book - A Full Look Inside

in #vintage7 years ago (edited)


 

Masters of the Universe "Time Trouble" from 1985 written by Roger McKenzie, Illustrated by Luis Eduardo Barreto.  Get all these images as a PDF using LBRY at  lbry://mastersoftheuniversetimetrouble 




ALSO ON STEEMIT

 Wolverine: Snikt! #3 - A Quick Look Inside

 Adapted into Comic Books - The A-Team from 1984

 Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Wolverine from 1989




STILL PLAYING RIGHT NOW EXCLUSIVELY ON STEEMIT

  Spider-Man: Homecoming; Off Broadway, On Steemit 

Sort:  

LBRY is great. Love 1980's comics like He-Man. The LBRY Library Bitcoin thing is going to be even bigger in the future. I am happy about this. It is great.

I agree with all five points in your comment.

PDF is nice, but I need to reacquire this actual book! This brings back so many memories. I loved all these as a kid. I think I got this one at a school book sale.

One of my prized recent acquisitions was the Masters of the Universe Panini sticker book, with a few unopened packs of stickers as well. I flashed back hard to the grocery store checkout lines in 1986...

Related kind of, got my kid a "Grumpy Cat" Golden Book when she was five and I was so pleased to see the left line of the book and even art made it all classic feeling. They know who is buying their shit lol.

Now that damn Panini company, oh man, I think they still exist, in the dollar store world at least I swear I see sticker packs of like Spongebob and random stuff. I would pop those Masters of the Universe stickers open.

I found an original Orko in package, like a moron I opened it. He came with magic tricks! I am into comics not toys so I wanted to play with it. I have to live pretending I do not regret i opened it and I have not ever looked at ebay to see how much unopened goes for, so I still play with it, no doubt he will end up in a webcomic now that I think of it, I need to pull him out.

I'm looking forward to your "I'm Pulling Out My Orko!" post in the NSFW section. :)

It is so true that kids products today are marketed to the adults with the budget!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64