Super 8mm in the modern world!

in #vintage7 years ago

I recently purchased a Super 8mm camera from the 1980s and 50ft of film to see how it compares to instagram filters, digital video in a world where 4k is readily available everywhere.

Directors like Tarantino still choose to shoot their masterpieces on 70mm and 35mm film.

I lov the results. The unedited footage instastly felt like a distant memory and I was hooked. Expensive in respect to the unlimted space we now have to get click crazy with our smartphones, film teaches us to slow down once and while in a ultra fast existence.

Enjoy and follow :)

*filmed in Ednburgh Scotland 01 Jan 2017

Sort:  

Hey! Nice to see that we have a Super 8mm enthusiasts here. I start to learn about Super 8mm and Bolex camera about year ago. Meanwhile, I shot some experimental footage and now in process of editing. I will posting here my work . We can follow each other here!

Hey Surogat, nice to meet you. Keep in touch, Bolex cameras are great. Also keen to try out Kodaks new Super8 camera although its massively over priced.

@cottonlazarus Nice! Learnt and used the bolex during my film class at university some 10 year ago. Will soon be posting some footage I shot. I miss the bolex, hope to find out not too expensive some day. Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41