Steemit Photo Portrait Contest Week 4 Entry 1

in #vintage7 years ago (edited)

Although I'm new to Steemit, I'd like to enter the portrait contest, as that is my strongest point.

Here's a Marie Antoinette inspired shoot I shot last week to promote my vintage clothing store, Bruised Black Vintage.

I really hope you enjoy my style. <3

Facebook.com/beckieannvalentine
www.beckieanngalentine.com

Sort:  

Love the shot. Best of luck here, and Godspeed.

Thank you @cristof, I followed you! ^_^

Thank you, @larrybryant. I will follow you!

Nice skin tone, I dig it.

Thank you. I'm finally falling into my personal editing style after shooting for six years. ;)

Yeah it takes a long time to get good at the editing, I feel like I just started getting there recently too but then I see tons of IG photos that are way better and I keep trying harder.

Once you decide you want subtle but distinct editing and get past the phase where you're super into Photoshop and use it too much, you find your happy space. I wish I'd have shot with film much sooner than I started because it has improved my digital in so many ways.

Thank you, @jasonrussell. I look forward to seeing your posts here.

Congratulations @beckieann! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I liked that picture. Have an nostalgic feel to it. Also i like wildflowers.

Wildflowers always translate well in photos. Thank you! <3

Thank you, it made me feel very good when I shot it and I'm happy I can share it with others.

Hello @beckieann. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

really beautiful shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77