You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An ode to Vincent Van Gogh

in #vincentvangogh6 years ago

I was thinking that while he was alive he was underrated and made small by ones who had no vision, and that perhaps in some ways nothing much has changed, those with vision don't get noticed for their worth, and those without vision do get noticed, must usually promoted by some part of the machine that would rather we all stayed in the dark. I don't know, I just feel sometimes things could be fairer...

Sort:  

I'm agree with you .That's what going around on earth that we can't do anything but to adopt. I know it hard . anyway Its just so happen when im'watching Mystery at the musium here . he is the topic . That one of the famous musium here in Netherland that has hundreds of painting , there is one painting that there's no name . Even the best analyst cant figure it out . Until they use super machine , and they find out its V. Van Gogh's painting . They were shocked that its not ordinary painting . Its doubled paint, . First he paint two man naked for a reason then eventually he repaint and changed it into beautiful flowers. It was controversial but atleast they know who paint is it . It is now the one of the most famous in that musium. I'm planning to visit one day i'm really intrigue of it . Hope you don't mind i will resteem this .

I think that I too will make a pilgrimage there one day...

I just think ALL times things could be fairer.

Thanks for this beautiful homage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53