Americans Travel In Philippines

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

In Philippines there were lots of foreigner who visit the country. Or they might be a missionary or something, I had a friend who went Philippines for a mission to teach English language. (LST) Let's Start Talking project offered them to came here. Since they are just young they really want to visit Philippines but they had no budget so that's why they accept the offer of LST.

Preacher Wayne Roth Jr. Pabillion is the one who invite Americans to teach some of the Filipino to learn English with the book of Luke. they make it a free services.

it has been nearly 3 weeks since I interviewed them about the services. I am very curious about it. when I am in there one of their employee entertain me and suddenly invite me to join the class. and who I am to say no! right?

The time totally comes that I was there and I was very shy to talk with them because they are Americans. Later on we became friends and talk about what does God plan.

I do tell him the truth about Filipinos. I can say that I had an ability to read mind. lots of Filipinos especially girls would like to trick Americans so that's why i gave him an advice to be always aware. The bad thing is If you had Americans friend. people would think especially if you're a woman they thought that you might have sex with them even if you didn't.

People might look at you with a very low Self esteem because they might think that you're work is just to prostitute them to make money. which is very wrong!

especially Cebuano! Cebuano means the people who live on the tribe in Cebu. lots of Cebuano born from poor family and some of them their tricks to succeed in life is to marry even an old American just to be rich.

In America If you have $ 20,000 and you travel Philippines if you had that money and you will be a millionaire here. so that's why Filipino think that if you are an American you are very rich. They would encourage you every time they talk you just to get your attention to them. They might make some love letters telling that " I love You". Believe me guys they just want your money.1466961685.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94