Titanium Blockchain- Why I Invested

in #vincentb7 years ago


I've only been in the "crypto space" for a few months now. The journey has been exciting and I'm hooked. I've built a solid portfolio with minimal investment and I'm looking forward to seeing what kind of gains 2018 will bring. A great percentage (over half) of my portfolio's current value has come from investments in new coins through ICO's (initial coin offerings). I've rolled the dice on a couple of promising projects and they have both panned out thus far. One in particular is Electroneum (ETN). I've more than 12x'd my money from the ICO price and expect even bigger returns by the end of 2018. Now, as an investor of ETN, I keep up with all and any news concerning it on a daily basis. A few weeks ago it was announced that Michael Stollaire was joining the ETN team as an adviser. This peaked my interest and I did some looking into him and his back round. He was an adviser to Verge (XVG) and played an integral role in getting it listed on major exchanges. I really liked hearing this because, in my opinion, the biggest thing holding back the price of ETN is that is only listed on one small exchange- Cryptopia. Michael is already changing that with news of 2-3 major exchanges that will possibly be listing ETN very soon. HitBTC has already announced that it will be listing ETN in the coming weeks. This is a direct result of his involvement. I was super impressed with Mr. Sollitaire's track record and impact with ETN in just a short amount of time. Then I heard that he had his OWN crypto currency and ICO- Titanium Blockchain Infrastructure Services (TBIS). I looked into it and invested immediately. My only regret is that I didn't invest more, and I'll explain why.

Titanium (BAR- ticker symbol) is something completely different and unique that we haven't seen offered by the blockchain or crypto space. It proposes use of the blockchain for network construction and the complete existence of companies/business infrastructure in an entirely cloud-based environment. The decentralized Ethereum blockchain platform will be utilized to compete with cloud based server juggernauts such as AWS (Amazon Web Services). If all goes well, AWS will be competeing with TBIS. Here's why. AWS goes down from time to time causing website outages and or slower loading speeds. This is a problem. Titanium solves this problem. This can never happen to a business or website that is built and run on the Titanium blockchain. It is virtually impossible for the blockchain to go down. Here's the explanation directly from their website:

"Unlike typical infrastructure services, where a company’s technology may exist on up to several hundred devices, the Titanium infrastructure will reside on the decentralized Ethereum blockchain, which is composed of over 20,000 nodes, with each node potentially being composed of several hundred discreet systems. Even if several thousand nodes experienced a system failure, there would still be zero outage time, and perhaps, only a performance degradation of the Titanium services being delivered. Titanium is at the forefront of the utilization of Blockchain technology across personal and enterprise networking systems. Read our whitepaper to see how you can take advantage of this new technology today!" Link to the white paper: https://tbis.io/titanium-infrastructure-services-white-paper-v2-7/

So, as you can see the potential for Titanium to be one of the biggest crypto currencies in 2018 is enormous. The vision for the future and what it offers is like no other crypto out there. That's the biggest thing I look for in a coin. Especially a new coin. I ask, "does it offer something unique and does it have a real world use?" The answer, when it comes to Titanium, is a resounding YES. It has that and more. Taking what it will do for businesses into consideration, you have to wonder how valuable the Titanium crypto currency will be. Businesses will need to use the Titanium BAR's to pay for the infrastructure services. The demand for it will necessarily skyrocket. And with a relatively low total supply of 45 million the price of these could hit triple digits very quickly. If it becomes a top 20 crypto currency in 2018 it will have a market cap of atleast $5 billion making each BAR worth over $100. In my opinion, it will easily get to $100 in 2018 and see $200-500 per BAR in 2019. They were only $1 during the ICO. I bought decent amount, but with potential I just laid out you can see why I regret not buying more. And I would have, but the ICO sold out 41 days early...

Disclaimer: This article should not be taken as, and is not intended to provide, investment advice. Please conduct your own thorough research before investing in any cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Well, after the big theft, this project is going to take a long while to recover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54