To everyone out there reading charts and checking Blockfolio constantly

in #vincentb6 years ago

 Make sure you take time for other things in your life. Limit your exposure to the market.I spent the majority of last year learning how to read charts, and I eventually got to a point where I was setting up price alerts that would wake me up in the middle of the night. Checking my portfolio would be the first thing I did in the morning and the last thing I would do before I went to sleep.I lived my life glued to charts and twitter, unable to get a good nights sleep for fear of missing out on profits, and had trouble giving other things in my life full attention with crypto always in the back of my mind.When my investments were down, I had anxiety. When they were up, I felt good. Don't let crypto dictate your life.I know a lot of people can balance stuff like this completely fine with the rest of their life and not have any issues, but I also know there's people out there right now that are just like I used to be. I'm writing this for you guys.Take a walk without your phone. Maybe go read a book. Play some video games. Uninstall Blockfolio for a couple days, or even completely. You'll be better for it. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30