Newbie Crypto Investor?

in #vincentb7 years ago

A friend introduced me to the world of cryptocurrencies 14 months ago. Then bitcoin (by far the most popular of them all) was worth $600+ thereabouts. Now it's hovering between $14,000 & 15,000 after hitting an all time high (ATH) of about $20,000.
The message here is if we could see the future, I would have long started investing in cryptocurrencies. Many have missed the bitcoin train.
Good news is that there are so many promising cryptocurrencies (altcoins) that have faired better than bitcoin within the last 12 months.
Do your research and key into this. I do it for the money not necessarily the ideology (decentralisation). Pls join me, we can still make huge chunks of money.

Sort:  

I had no clue about any of this until March and I was uncertain about it so i only invested $50 but i was able to turn that into over $2K only wish i put more in. What are you looking at Alts for investing?

Right now, I would advise a little wait and see. A major correction happened a few days back. Currently, TRX & NEO. Kindly upvote.

I am debating on getting more TRX at the current price but havent pulled the trigger. I can see it hitting over 1500 sat and possibly going to 2000 sat in a few months.

I am surely one of those who missed the bitcoin train. I came to know about bitcoin in 2011. It was the time you could have still mined this crypto with a computer. Now you require an Asic Miner for the purpose.

I admit I was skeptical when I first heard or read about bitcoin (digital currency). Later the media fed us with news of bitcoin hacks which sealed my negative attitude towards the whole crypto idea. Now I am a lot wiser. Kindly upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30