A little break from the usual...

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-03 at 2.30.19 PM.jpeg

Today I wanted to talk about something else. Something you might not be interested if you've been following some of my previous posts but that I felt it was the right thing to write about today.

This weekend I had the chance to meet with a bunch of friends from school (7th to 9th grade) after 21 years without seeing any of them.

Everything started with an invitation a few weeks ago through Facebook to join to a Whatsapp group. At first I accepted just to "go with the flow", I didn't want to be that one guy who rejected his old buddies. But once I started reading to their messages (and believe me when I tell you that this people can write hundreds of messages every day) and recognized their personalities and the same humour that I used to remember, I was hooked. I couldn't stop writing and making jokes. I couldn't help to feel at home with these people once again.

After a few days, the idea of a meeting came up and I althought I felt reluctant at first, I ended up convincing myself that this could be a once in a lifetime chance. So even when I live 500 miles away from where I used to live and studied with these people, I ended up making the bus trip to get there.

I still cannot entirely process what happened. The surreal sensation of watching all of these people (even when more than a handful live abroad and couldn't make it to meet with us) together after all these years hasn't left my mind. Having the chance of talking and laughing with them, feeling like I talked to them just yesterday, is priceless.

There is something special about family and friends that no matter how long you spend without having any kind of comunication, once you are able to reunite you can feel that instant connection intact.

Anyway, thanks to my friends for making this possible and thanks to you for taking the time to read this.

Next time you're able to meet and share a laugh with your old friends, don't miss that chance.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-03 at 8.42.10 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Great read!! Gives you those good vibes! It’s funny how we get attracted to the same energies over and over. What a great share. Thank you!💪🏼🤩📈 Blessings!

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 9000+ Followers
Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

Me parece muy importante e interesante lo que dices @johanalejo. Cuando se da la oportunidad de reunirse con viejos amigos de la preparatoria, uno inmediatamente quiere aparentar su madurez y seriedad, pero, cuando ve mismo el relajo e inmadurez, es como imposible no contagiar se, jajaja xD. ¡Saludos amigo!

Great post! Sometime it's good to spend time with friends who you've known for a long time while all of us have our reasons to keep postponing the chance to meet one another. I believe this memorable experience is priceless!

You must be feeling fortunate and wonderful to see your old gang together. Old friend is like old wine --- more older the better!!!

Stay connected...thanks for sharing!

El encuentro con viejos amigos es el mejor tiempo que se puede pasar y de seguro encuentras varias sorpresas..Continúen las reuniones.Te seguiré leyendo y te dare mi voto espero el tuyo@pedrolavado

Que viva Venezuela2AF63794-D569-4C9F-80A7-D7B4883D9B88.jpeg

yes connection is something amazing isn't it!?
I frist struggled a bit to read this but then I just continued and it got better and better and I could feel all the way with these words! thanks for writing. have a good one :)

Thank you so much.A friend is sweet when it is new. And it is sweeter when it is true. It is sweetest when it is u.Thank you for touching my life in ways u may never know.

A very nice picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34