Respond to Comments on Steem to Convert Readers to Followers!

in #vincentb7 years ago

Responding to comments on Steem means that when anyone makes a reply on our posts, we then respond with our own comment.

Now, personally, I started out responding to as many comments as I could on Steem. I tried to respond to every single comment if possible. Sometimes I got behind and missed a lot. Other times I'd go through and respond to as many as I could.

Now, if you think bigger is always better here's an example, it's not. It is ideal to respond to every single comment. As we are building followers, it's critical to build a relationship with every single comment we get, because each comment we get on our posts that are not from some bot or spam, that's a chance we make of building a deeper relationship with a reader who will stick with us potentially for years.

I know as a reader, I love it when authors respond to my comments. Now, there is a big problem though. The more followers we get as an author, the harder it is to respond to individual comments.

What happens in the bottom of the post, you have a chance to click "Reply" and as soon as we click "Reply" on a post, this is how we respond to a post. You can type comments in here, "Comment here," and then you click "Post" to make the post show up as a comment.

Comments are replies after you click the "Reply" button on a post on Steem and you can also reply to individual comments.

Make that deep relationship beginning through comments. Then, going forward, if you get too many followers and you can't respond to all the comments, which may require a change, but initially and for 99% of authors, I would say it's critical to respond to the comments.

Thank you very much for reading this post, which has been interesting for me to write given I'm sharing advice that goes different from what I'm actually doing today, which I hope is useful for you to see.

Love,
Igor Nikitovic

Sort:  

Congratulations @igornikitovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49