You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Samsung and mining hardware mass production

in #vincentb6 years ago

PoW is out in my opinion. It is such a waste of energy and there are many other possibilities like PoS. Ether is also starting switching to PoS and many others will follow in my opinion so I do not see a bright future for all the miners.

Sort:  

I don't think PoS is the solution. It's cheaper but it brings so many problems in terms of security and distribution that PoW has already solved. Maybe Proof of Capacity could achieve to replace PoW as the main way to produce new cryptocurrencies

Yes, there are many posibilities for proof, so I think that PoW is not the future

I think it's still the best solution for the present. But I agree with you, PoW is not the best option for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36