Being an informed investor - Steemit Community

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

I remember when I first started investing in cryptocurrencies! It was like entering the matrix! The fear of missing out syndrome had me making irrational decisions & only worried about the money. After buying into altime highs & selling during every little dip (chasing coins), I realized I needed help! I was already a longterm investor in the stock market but my emotions (weak hands) had me acting like a sober third grader! I found a very intelligent mentor besides Vincent & he taught me to DO MY OWN RESEARCH. I started to study the cryptocurrency markets & making informed decisions with my capital. Yes, i started to read the white papers & roadmaps, but I also followed the communities surrounding the projects. Understanding blockchain technology & fully vetting projects in the crypto space is a must! Just start reading & listening to various guru's like Vincent (Ethereum Evangelist). Don't rely on them to be right every time but simply listening to early investors like Vincent can teach you about diversification, new projects, & different opinions. Becoming an informed investor is 🔑 & will protect you against scams & weak projects! Also try to make realistic projections about crypto projects, this will help you sort out longterm coins/tokens VS. Short term projects (will this idea or project translate into real life or provide value). I never would have imagined the whole market cap to surpass 800 billion already, 2018 will be a great year for longterm investors. "Hodl" isn't just an expression, it should be a longterm investors moto or theme! I'm no guru but every single crypto project I've decided to invest in, I have made 💰. I've patiently waited for my seeds to sprout & accomplished it by following great investors such as Vincent! If you truly believe in decentralization, money isn't the goal, being free & having the option of privacy will bring longterm happiness for your family (you will make a lot of money also lol). Keep investing & I pray you learn to do your own research!

IMG_2660.JPG
My beautiful wife & I! We will get Vincent to throw a huge party in a year! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99