The bamboo and the fern school

in #vincent6 years ago

A middle aged man who had gone through terrible and extremely difficult times wrote this:

One day, I decided to quit my job, my relationships, my spirituality (church)... I even wanted to quit my life next(suicide). I went to the woods to have one last talk with God almighty, "God", I said, can u give me one good reason not to quit? God's answer surprised him.



 Look around God said, "Do u see the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took good care of them. I gave them light and I gave them water! The fern quickly grew up from the earth with brilliant green leaves, but nothing came from the bamboo seed.



 Yet I did not quit on the bamboo seed. In the same second year, the fern grew more and yet nothing came from the bamboo seed. In the third and fourth year nothing came from the bamboo seed, yet I did not give up.

Then in the fifth year, a tiny sprout emerged from the earth! Compared to the fern it was seemingly small and insignificant, but just 6 months after, the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall.

It had spent five good years growing roots. Don't u know my child that all this time u have been struggling, u have been growing roots?

 God did not quit on the bamboo and so good news for u he will not quit on u. You are not a failure! Stop despising yourself and stop comparing yourself to others because your season will come.

Like your father God, you must call the things that be not as though they were! Lay your hands and prophesy on your self and your future daily.

If we will be quiet and ready enough, we shall find compensation in every disappointment.
 Never forget Hugh Miller " He said problems are only opportunities with thorns on them" Trust God.

Thank u! IMG_20180914_002622_514.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46