Happy Friday! Gonna Play ARK!

in #vimmtv6 years ago

thumbnail

Happy Friday! Gonna Play ARK!

Category: gaming
Sub-category: ARK: Survival Evolved

Click here to watch the live stream!


It's Friday night and I'm probably going to have a few business calls to tend to throughout, so I'll be streaming in between. No work tomorrow means a possible late night and into the early morning stream, or at best, an early morning stream tomorrow morning.

As usual, right now my 3 main games are going to be ARK, Fallout 76 and Battlefield V, but there will be other games that I stream as well. What I'm wondering is how much is too much when it comes to switching games and making said post on Steemit in one day? If I play one game for 3 hours and switch to another, is another post due? For the lack of readable content that this creates, I don't think it's fully necessary besides the fact that if I'm playing ARK and switch to Battlefield I would have to switch the tag and maybe make an update to the post.

This more or less makes me want to restrict my stream to one game per stream, and if I do switch games I still want to stick to one stream-post per day, but that complicates things a bit when it comes to the tags.

ARK - Starting over yet again

So after playing a few days on my friends server we decided to switch to a more permanent, unofficial server with people already playing. Due to finances on his end, he's unable to sustain the server for long term and this has always been a problem for me because it causes me to start over and after 1100+ hours in the game, I am starting over yet again. I just don't think I can uphold a server for very long either, especially not multiple servers for a cluster.

It's no big deal as I enjoy the preliminary parts of ark and surviving, but I couldn't say no to it this time. We've moved to a clustered server that includes all the maps, so we've started on Extinction. This is the final release of ARK and are looking forward to a more casual play style, teamed up with the ability to transfer and travel between ARK's and not worry about paying server bills. I'm okay with it but I have to say this could be the last time I bounce to another server. From now on I think I'm going to stick to this one. I think that the populated server can take away from the immersion, making once dangerous areas not so dangerous since someones castle is now built there with defenses but it'll also be nice to play in a populated server.

When it comes to the natural progression of ARK, we are basically starting backwards with Extinction. With my casual playstyle, this is needed if I want to truly see some endgame stuff since there is a lot of Element on the Extinction map that I can bring to other maps. This eliminates the purpose of having to do The Island boss fights 100 times just to sustain a reasonable amount of element to use for tek gear. A more decentralized approach that lets us do and play how we want.

Come play if you want!

Incase you missed the stream, you can catch replays of my last streams below!
https://www.twitch.tv/bitcoinfiend
https://dlive.tv/bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57