Friday update stream will be postponed to Sunday, topic: subscriber featuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vimm5 years ago

friday stream moved.jpg Quick update to all of you, my regular Friday stream will sadly be postponed to Sunday.

Despite having the update stream a day later I’m excited about to spoil the topic of this week’s stream: a subscriber feature.

I can already tell you that the subscriber feature will be something that all streamers can unlock if their channel has had enough exposure over a consistent time. If you unlocked the subscriber feature you will be able to reward your viewers and supporters with custom emoticons they can unlock over time through upvotes. You will be able to use these emoticons in all channels when they are unlocked.

Further will streamers that have the subscriber feature unlocked see the benefactor commision that vimm takes lowered from 12 to 9 percent.

The stream is planned for Sunday 4PM UTC+2 at: https://www.vimm.tv/@foreveraverage

I hope to catch you all there so I can hear your thoughts and ideas

Sort:  

I love seeing this growth!

This past month or so has been my first time streaming. It's wonderful to be able to play games AND earn a little coin.

I have tried Twitch a few times now too and really like it as well.

Probably my biggest desire is SAVING my videos when I use Vimm. Is there a timeline for that? I'd love for the video to remain in my feed to watch later.

Hey @protegeaa glad to see you're as excited about @vimm as we are.

Today I will post a summary of the stream I did about the subscriber feature. I hope you like it and I'd love as much feedback on it as possible

There is no planned feature for saving videos, mainly because of two reasons. The first one being that the feature is actually not used a lot, viewers rarely watch a stream and the only reason why the majority of the streamers want such a feature is to make recaps. You can actually record your stream while you stream in many capture apps like OBS, that way you have your stream ready and saved on your machine the moment you turn off your stream. That way you have it faster and in the best quality anyway.

The second reason is that Vimm is a live streaming platform and viewers that want to jump in on the fun should have the mindset of 'if I want in on the fun I should watch it know while the streamer is on'.

That being said I can't say it will never get on the ' to do list' we just want to fully focus on live streaming and the viewing experience

Thanks for the response.

As I said, I'm new to streaming, and don't know much about it. Vimm has been a great way to learn!

I'll start using the record feature in OBS to save my stuff.

Glad to hear you are excited about streaming, don't hesitate to ask anything if you have any questions ;)

Interesting idea! The thing I love about Vimm is being able to gain from my viewers without them having to spend money. The subscriber idea for viewers who upvote often will help reward them in kind. I hope it goes through!

Another thing: you should put out a call for developers on Steemit. Contact @minnowsupport, maybe see if @aggroed knows anyone who would be willing to help. We know that dLive found a lot of success on Steemit, and there are people who will support a streaming platform on our blockchain. We get more people working on the back end, we'll be able to grow Vimm and get it to the levels we saw out of dLive earlier this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89