Viewly ICO - Decentralized Youtube by @furion

in #viewly7 years ago


@furion is the creator of steemdata.com he is a well known coder and a good witness on the network. He created as a decentralized youtube much like DTUBE but has decided on another route.

What is Viewly ?


It is simple, a decentralized video sharing platform much like youtube but a hell of a lot better.

Videos on the blockchain


Website: https://view.ly/

Sort:  

wow this will be a hit .....I will check it out asap. Feel free to see my post on the latest scam and phishing going on on steemit, your support will give it more exposure, thanks..Wish you a blessed day.

Do I understand that correctly, that no U.S. person is allowed to be part of the Pre-ICO? See TOS page 3, Paragrah 3 ('Representation​ ​and​ ​Warranties​ ​of​ ​User'):

▪ the User is NOT a U.S. citizen, resident or entity (each a “U.S. Person”) nor is the User purchasing VIEW Tokens or signing on behalf of a U.S. Person.

Why is that so? Or do I misunderstand something there…?

What sets them apart from all the other video sharing options out there such as lbry or dtube

This is the 3rd time ive come across this project on steemit... I am curious but still wondering how it is different than lbry. I want to get on board with this one since lbry is kinda letting me down.

Looks like something that will go far. I'm no longer a big fan of ScrewTube. Maybe you can tell by my name here on Steemit?

How much is the minimum to purchase on their ICO?

I'm massively for anything the disrupts and decreases youtubes revenue due to their foolish policies and IMO robbery. Nothing personal, I've nothing there but watched plenty of folk who've worked hard lose it.

Thanks for the links. Is this the only project that is like this besides dtube?

Their proposed concepts of Proof-Of-Storage and Proof-Of-Availability sound interesting.

How would you compare it to DECENT ? =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51