Wild Thoughts - An Obligatory Dank Meme Shit Post On The Blockchain

in #viewly7 years ago

So today I heard about this new video hosting service called Viewly running on Steem blockchain & IPFS, a project by @furion ( You can check his blog for more news & updates about this new app).

I thought I'd give it a try, but I don't have an original content to upload and test the app.

Then I did the sanest thing a regular internet user would do, I uploaded a repost of dank dancing hotdogs meme.

They are currently working on embeddable player that can be viewed directly on Steemit, but for now you can click the thumbnail below to play the video on Viewly.

Very smooth upload process, straight forward with intuitive UI. Except for some error when using the Youtube video pulling service which is very understandable for an alpha version. Other than that, it's working perfectly.

Verdict


I hereby approve this great new app, dank meme tested, 90% working, 10/10 would use again.


All credit goes to @neptuneprince on Instagram for this amazing visual candy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50