Solar eclipse.

in #viewing4 months ago

image.png

I just watched what was supposed to be the peak of the eclipse.

Seems like a big nothingburger!

If I hadn't known it was coming, I probably wouldn't have even noticed that anything unusual was happening. Someone gave me a pair of darkened glasses through which you can look at it directly. Thus, I saw the somewhat cool sight of the Moon covering up much of the sun. But unless you look right at it with those glasses, it's hard to discern anything unusual.

Marjorie Taylor Green (who recently said the eclipse and recent earthquake are signs of God's wrath) might want to shift to arguing that God is punishing the Washington DC area for its sins by denying us the opportunity to see the full glory of His eclipse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74