The View From My Window Photography Challenge by @jvb71

in #viewfrommywindow4 years ago (edited)


Imagen propiedad de @jvb71

Again, I want to distract myself with another challenge of steemitblog's post in which I will explain today what I see from the windows of my confinement.

Nuevamente quiero distraerme con otro reto de steemitblog's post en el que hoy explicaré que veo desde las ventanas de mi confinamiento.


Imagen propiedad de @jvb71

I must confide in you that I am fortunate despite the limitations in square meters of interior space at home, but the views that I have are really privileged for those who can not go out only to buy basic products or medicines, the sea is the source of my life and luckily I have it in front of my window every day, obviously I do not have the privilege of living a few meters from the sea but the view is worth remembering its smell, the sound of the waves breaking on the shore and the silence so pleasant in winter.

Debo confiarles que soy un afortunado a pesar de las limitaciones en metros cuadrados de interior en casa, pero las vistas de que dispongo son realmente privilegiadas para quien no puede salir más que para comprar productos básicos o medicamentos, el mar es fuente de mi vida y por suerte lo tengo frente a mi ventana a diario, evidentemente no tengo el privilegio de vivir a escasos metros del mar pero la vista bien vale para recordar su olor, el sonido de las olas romper en la orilla y el silencio tan placentero que desprende en invierno.

I was born next to the sea and that's the only thing that can make my confinement less complicated and bearable, but it's a double-edged sword since the sea calls to me as if all the sirens were on the shore singing towards my window and that sometimes makes you remember how much you miss it.

Y es que nací junto al mar y es lo único que puede hacer que mi encierro sea menos complicado y llevadero, pero es un arma de doble filo ya que a mi el mar me llama como si estuvieran todas las sirenas en la orilla cantando hacia mi ventana y eso a veces te hace recordar lo mucho que lo echas de menos.

But life outside does not exist and is real, beyond the balcony the urbanization is a school yard without children, I must go out a couple of times a day to walk my dogs for 5 minutes and the reality is harder than what we see through the windows, there is no life in the street and you can hardly hear the engine of a vehicle, I do not know what will happen when everything begins to return to normal but I hope it is in a staggered manner and with total security for those with greater risks to their health.

Pero la vida fuera no existe y es real, más allá del balcón la urbanización es un patio de colegio sin niños, yo debo salir un par de ves al día para pasear a mis perros durante 5 minutos y la realidad es más dura de lo que observamos a través de las ventanas, no hay vida en la calle y apenas se escucha el motor de un vehículo, no se que ocurrirá cuando todo comience a retomar la normalidad pero espero sea de forma escalonada y con total seguridad para aquellos con riesgos mayores para su salud.


Imagen propiedad de @jvb71

Today I went out to buy fruit and some bread for those important breakfasts and I saw a city devastated by the fear of contagion, all of that will take its toll and it is important that the confinement we experience behind these windows during the return to normalcy is the return to confidence in what we can see through them, don't forget that the human being allows himself to be carried away more by what he sees than by what he feels, and in that game the administration will be fundamental in the confidence that it transmits, today I simply look at the sea that looks clean and calm with the hope that in a couple of months I will be able to answer its call of freedom to submerge myself in it and that it will serve me as a cure and clean my mind of bad memories.

Hoy salí a comprar frutas y algo de pan para esos desayunos tan importantes y vi una ciudad devastada por el miedo a un contagio, todo eso pasará factura y es importante que el confinamiento que vivimos tras estas ventanas durante la vuelta a la normalidad sea la de la vuelta a la confianza por lo que podamos ver a través de ellas, no olviden que el ser humano se deja llevar más por lo que ve que por lo que siente y en ese juego la administración será fundamental en la confianza que transmita, hoy simplemente miro al mar que se ve limpio y tranquilo con la esperanza que en un par de meses podré acudir a su llamada de libertad para sumergirme en el y que me sirva de cura y limpie mi cuerpo de malos recuerdos.

By @jvb71

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99