Why tenses in Vietnamese are very easy?

in #vietnamese4 years ago

After you have read this short article, you will feel surprised. Many foreign people are fear the Vietnamese language because they think it's very hard. Is it true? I think it's not easy and not hard.

In Vietnamese, tenses are very easy. There are only a few words to describe time. They are in front of verbs like "đã" (past tense), "đang" (present), "sẽ". (future)

For example:
"Tôi đã ăn" ( I ate)
"Tôi đang ăn" (I'm eating)
"Tôi sẽ ăn" ( I will eat)

I think you can master tenses in Vietnamese in one minute.

Second, you mustn't use tenses in some cases. There are 2 situations in which you don't need to use tenses.

The first is if you used time words in a sentence like "hôm qua" (yesterday), hôm nay (today).
For example: "Hôm qua, tôi ăn cơm rồi" (Yesterday, I ate). You don't need to use "đã".

The second situation depends on the context.

For example: "Tuần trước, tôi xem phim Fast and Furious 1. Sau đó tôi xem tiếp Fast and Furious 2." ( Last week, I watched Fast and Furious 1movie. Then I've continued to watch Fast and Furious 2).

So tenses in Vietnamese are very easy, and you can master them in one minute.

Well, what do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58