WTF product spotted in Vietnam mini-mart

in #vietnam3 years ago

For a westerner, there are a lot of products that achieve popularity that don't make a great deal of sense to me when in South East Asia and this is definitely one of them.


image.png

I like coffee, I like cappuccino, I also like cheese... but to mix these things together? I can't imagine that being very good at all. There must be a demand for it somehow because this store had a lot of it.

Earlier in the week i was in a shopping mall and there was a place called "Mango and Cheese" and out of morbid curiosity I went to look at the menu. It was a place that blended a mango shake mixed with processed cheese paste. Yuck!

Maybe it is one of those things that you don't think go together until you try it? I remember the first time someone told me about peanut butter on a cheeseburger and also bacon on doughnuts I thought the same thing and well, both of those things are pretty damn awesome.

Could I be wrong about this item? I don't know if I am willing to buy an entire box of the stuff in order to figure it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74