Eco Green salad delivery in Da Nang

in #vietnam11 months ago

Sometimes I try to steer away from the usual tourist offerings that exist here in Da Nang and try to do something a bit more healthy. We could all use a bit more vegetables in our lives and I was recently pointed in the direction of Eco Green Cafe here in Da Nang. It's funny to me that I never went to this place in the past because I can almost see it from my own balcony. I always just assumed it was a hotel restaurant and if you have ever eaten at a hotel restaurant basically anywhere in Asia you probably already know that for the most part they are pretty bad.

Eco Green is one of the few places around here that will prepare what I consider to be the western notions of salads. Sure places will have salads on offer but they very rarely have dressing or enough lettuce for it to be what I think a salad should be. I think they nailed it here.


image.png
src

I've walked past this place so many times without even realizing they sold food here so when I ordered the first time I was bit skeptical. We all know that places spend a lot of time on the perfect picture for advertising so let's make a bit of a comparison.


image.png
src

Here is the image from their online menu and next up we have what was delivered to my house. It is extremely lazy for me to order for delivery since this place is 200 meters from my house but it is painfully hot outside and it costs something like 40 cents for delivery.


image.png

My decision to zoom all the way in doesn't exactly do the salad justice but it was actually a very good sized salad. It was more than enough food for me to have for lunch and it doesn't stray too far from what is in the picture.

The place has a bunch of other salads and their breakfasts and sub sandwiches looked pretty good as well. I am pretty sure that I will be ordering from this place again in the future. I suppose this could be considered a bit "up market" because with delivery fee included the total price on this salad is around 150,000 VND which is around $6. That probably doesn't sound like a lot to people living in the west but over here in Vietnam this would be considered by most of the locals be a rather extravagant amount of money to spend on a salad.

Their full menu can be viewed here and this is their location on the ground floor of a hotel that is also called Eco Green. While I am bit new to it and can't comment on the quality of all the food, I have been quite impressed with this one thing that I have ordered.

They are also on Grab-food as well as all the other major food delivery apps available in Vietnam. Give them a shot if you happen to be in the area!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23