Da Nang gets their first McDonalds

in #vietnamlast year

They might have had one before but it wasn't on my watch. Either way there is no McDonalds here until now and this has to be a rarity that anywhere in the world would be like this seeing as how there are more than a million people living here and we have something like 25 KFC's.

Some people are not excited about something like a Maccas coming to town and of course you always end up seeing people come out of the woodwork who are all of a sudden health food experts even though you regularly see them out at the bars on the 17th beer.

It's been coming for quite some time but it has finally arrived this week and it is extremely busy as you would imagine.


photo_2023-07-14_12-58-59.jpg

They are kind of easing themselves into the menu and they don't have the full menu available yet but they got all the major bases covered. For those of you that don't / have never lived in Asia it might seem strange that McDonalds has rice options available but that is just the way it is here. I have no idea if it is any good because I never ordered it, in my mind that is not what you go to McDonald's for but who am I to judge?

I just think it is fantastic that the prices are as low as they are. To be able to get a cheeseburger value meal for 49,000 VND is a seriously good deal. That's right around $2 and is what I would normally order anyway. I've never been a fan of the HUGE burgers that they sell at McDonald's or anywhere else for that matter because the way I look at it, you are already ordering something that you know is bad for you, there's no reason to make it a gut buster too.

They are so new in fact that they do not yet even have a location on googlemaps but I am sure they will rectify that when it becomes necessary. I haven't actually even gone there yet because they are insanely busy and even though I do like McDonald's, I don't like them enough to battle a crowd of a hundred people waiting for cheeseburgers.

If you want to jump the gun and go check it out they are across the street from the Helio Center as shown on this map

You might be saying to yourself "well how am I going to find it from there?" Trust me when I say that you'll notice it, just look for the line going down the street.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51