You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vietnam has the best Covid response in the world, but does it matter?

in #vietnam4 years ago

No ways just 6 positive cases as they had to be in contact with others. Seems it is keeping the numbers down so they can open up quickly for tourism. I think this is going to linger until vaccines are available and people will be reluctant to travel anyway. Who has the money for holidays now anyway as a month or two of no income has consequences.

Sort:  

yes, the tourism effect is going to be very long-standing. This is going to be very detrimental to the area that I live in. I don't know how much of the local economy is tourism-based, but I would guess a great deal of it since I haven't really noticed any other industry here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46