Hello World from Vienna!

in #vienna7 years ago (edited)

I am pretty sure nobody really reads these introductions - so why bother? Well, I really hate it, when people enter a room or a community without saying "Hello" at least, so I have to obey to my own rules, right? Ok. Here we go.

My name is Martin. I am native Slovak living in Vienna Austria. (Which is btw the best city to live in. Like ever. Just saying.) English is my second foreign language, so you'll need to be patient now and then. And if you don't - well - kiss my ass. I also speak german, russian, czeck and of course slovak.

I have a long history in product development, management and marketing, online communities and TV platforms. I ran my own online community and two unsuccessful start-ups 😉 At the moment I am building my own chatbots and playing around with Alexa skills development.

It took me long time to really understand the actual revolution brought by blockchain technology and the means for our future, but I’ve been reading on the topic, a lot. Now I am finally here to learn more about the progress in this field and all the use cases of this technology.

Since my entry to the crypto-world, I've been reading like 10 whitepapers daily on various ideas, sometimes just wondering WTF but from time to time I stumble upon some really brilliant ideas. In the meantime I have invested in a couple of those. I plan on sharing my thoughts with you on the crypto-world through my eyes.

Let's have some fun!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @viennablues I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @viennablues! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45