How to draw symbolic picture in the SWG Inkscape. Chapter 2 - Filters, Layers, Opacity, Grids, copies of objects

in #videohowtodraw6 years ago (edited)


In the svg file, the objects are arranged in layers. In different layers, i can place copies of the object. I can manipulate a separate copy in different ways.

After the work with tools in the red frame is completed, I begin on to work with Filters.


To object are selected arbitrarily.



I apply this or that effect arbitrarily.



Unsuitable result I revoke: Edit> Undo or Ctrl + Z.


Add and remove Grid when it conveniently you: File > Document Properties > Grids.




Always keep untreated objects close at hand.



Constantly manipulate the Layers and the Opacity.


Look on the full version of the video on my DTube channel.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Is inkscape a windows program?

Yes of course. https://inkscape.org/en/

Thank you. I was using GIMP as I use Linux. It is good but some times confusing. I can make the layers but I am having trouble when it comes to editing the layers. I will check out inkscape.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51