Discover Greece | West Crete, Sitia

in #videography8 years ago

Hello everyone! I just returned from my vacation in Crete and i would like to show you some of the hidden gems my country has!

It is my third year in a row that i visit Sitia and the around area but i still discover new places, beaches and spots with spectacular view. It is a relative quiet place far from the noise of bigger cities like Chania or Heraklion. It is the unspoiled part of Crete with the most dramatic scenery...

Some of my friends are living there so i combine visiting them and also having my vacation!

We started our trip from Athens to Heraklion by plane.

After 45 minute flight we arrived at Heraklion and by bus we moved to Sitia. (I still cannot get used to this 3 hour trip :P )

The plan for the vacations was mostly swimming to isolated beaches...

Like Erimoupoli

Or Maridati

Or the famous Vai Beach

Visiting archeological places like Kazarma (Sitia's Castle)

Or Itanos, the ancient city near Erimopouli

Going to Greek traditional festivals

 

And of course tasting good food

By the sea...


I hope you like it and i am sure that if you ever come to West Crete you will absolutely love it!

Thank you!


Sort:  

|Crete is my all time favourite place - my first holiday 30 years ago was here to a place called Matala bottom end of Crete. Had a fantastic time as it was so unspoilt and hardly anyone around. Chania was a wonderful place as well and the Samara Gourge- thanks for the pics took me back :)

Congratulations @margas6! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @margas6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55