Chicago: Rush Hour

in #videography7 years ago

Link to Chicago: Rush Hour (hosted on d.tube)

I set out Thursday morning armed with my video camera with the intent to capture rush hour in Chicago. With the subject in mind I also wanted to challenge myself in the parts of videography that still feel uncomfortable.

One of those fears is my perception of what other's are thinking about me. This holds me back from getting into the position for the shot I want to capture. Rush hour is full of people so I calmed myself down by telling myself everyone has somewhere to be and no time to stop. This allowed me to get closer to people and film them without being noticed. I find this to be a trait of the best filmers I know.

 Brandon Li is someone I follow on youtube (Link to his channel) and I love the way he captures other people in his videos.

Hope you enjoy the visuals!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kman93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kman93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48