Welcome to my creative journey.

in #videography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my first blog on Steemit.

My name is Mike a.k.a. Jacktheflipper. The thing I love the most is getting creative with a camera.
On my blogs I will write about videography and photography.
It's going to be about youtube and microstock mainly. I dont have a Youtube channel of my own, but I love to help my kids with thier channel (fun 2.0) (spam) (spam), lets say it keeps creativity on the edge.
Trying to find new trends or (hopefully) creating new trends is a great way to keep your mind creative.

Check this nice intro video I shot for their q&a.


I don't know where the idea came from, but the idea came to my head that i needed to turn my room in to a classroom,
not just any classroom but a vintage one.
As I was setting things up I knew I needed to start at the old roadmap, its an old map of berlin that came from a thrift shop. The vintage clothes worked out fine and the kids where immediately in there role's, I knew it would be funny if one of them was sleeping during class.
We used an antenna as a pointer added some sound effects, and found the perfect soundtrack for it.
The voices in the end spelling "q&a" where different recordings of thier own voice with some pitch effects on some of them.
added a vintage filter and voilà. Oh yeah, and it was recorded fully on a Dji Phantom 4 pro drone (who said drones need to fly).
Naamloos-1.jpg
Ok! This is the end of my first post, next time we'll see why this Youtube thing goes togheter so well with microstock, and for those who don't know "what is microstock"?
Thanks for reading and watching. hope see you next time.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! This is a great community. I hope you find it to be a great place!
I found your post thanks to @brittandjosie's post for the curation contest. Keep up the great work!

thank you very much.

Hi hope you will enjoy Steemit. You are off to a great start already.
I came over because you were featured by @brittandjosie in this weeks @pifc curation contest.

thank you very much. and @brittandjosie thank you, you can't believe how happy the kids are today😁

Hihi I know the day I enroled @colpowercoll he was over the moon.
De wedstrijd is alsvolgt ik nomineer 2 nieuwe mensen en zet hem op payitforward contest en op mijn eigen account ik heb 1500 nog wat volgers pifc heeft ook volgers zo heb je extra exposure ! Nou en als er dan mensen voten verdien je wat.
Steemify is erg handig on te zien wat er gebeurd ( 24 min geleden kreeg ik jouw bericht) en Partiko is net als instagram snel posten en je krijg er punten voor ..... succes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75