You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Backlog 62

in #videogames5 years ago

I think that's a good gauge for when you're 'done' with a game.... There are games that I just HAD to platinum but then there are games that I was happy just to complete the main path...... It's different with different games, isnt it ? :)

Gosh I haven't touched a game for weeks now. I think I went back to Dark Souls a few weeks ago and then life got away from me again. Adulting suckkkkkkkkkssssssssssssssssss

Sort:  

Yeah, for a long time I had a hard time not hunting for the trophies and achievements in a game! On one side it was great because it kinda forced me to try different things out in the games that I was playing. You know, the little tasks or modes that I wouldn't have played otherwise. But then on the other hand, it would deter me from playing a game if I thought it contained an achievement that I thought was unobtainable. Like the multiplayer based achievements.

These days though, I'm much less focused on achievements and trophies and just play games until I get my fill. That is of course unless I'm absolutely enthralled by the game. Then I'll always try to 100% it! :)

Speaking of Dark Souls. I really need to replay that! I have the remastered release on my PS4 that I haven't touched yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64