You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Pokemon GO End Sit Down Gaming As We Know It?

in #videogames8 years ago (edited)

Augmented reality is certainly going to be a growing genre of gaming but a lot of games just don't work in that format. Maybe virtual reality will be what replaces your typical FPS game. PokemonGo itself is a big change from how Pokemon games worked in the past. Instead of clicking on what attack move to use in turn based combat, it's a real time dodge and tap battle. For me, that kind of killed the excitement about PokemonGo but I'm glad others are really enjoying it. I think they should have had a more similar style to the old Pokemon games but maybe that system was too complicated for the average joe to be mainstream today.

Sort:  

Personally I never played Pokemon in the past, so I don't have anything to compare Pokemon GO to. But I can see how if you played the original Pokemon, this new version may not be as exciting. But the fact that players are physically involved with the game is what made it so popular I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51