You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: my favorite 2600 games (that's Atari for you young folk)

in #videogames6 years ago

The Atari 2600 is practically a dinosaur, but when it was released we that were alive during that time were all overjoyed. Prior to that we only had a handful of games to play at the arcades and well, if you were my age at least, the quarters required to play them didn't ever go as far as you needed them to. So when the first major home console, the Atari 2600 was released, those of us who loved games were absolutely overjoyed.

7ee9655f273d55439bf321761b72831d-650-80.jpg
To be honest with you I was too young to even know it existed, but once we had one thanks to my Papa, I was always on the lookout for new games. I would trade with friends and well, that was pretty much it. There was no internet back then so you relied almost entirely on word-of-mouth and whatever the local store had on display. Here are the games that I personally remember as being my favorites from that time. This may end up being a two-part thing. These are not in any particular order

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56