Borederlands 2 = Best Game Ever???

in #videogames7 years ago

images.jpeg

  I consider myself a fairly talented gamer, and somewhat of an authority on the subject. Ive been gaming since the forgotten age of the Sega Genesis, so when i say a game is the best I've played is quite a statement.  I only found this hidden gem a couple months ago but already I've beat it till its begging for mercy.   
   Reasons Why Borderlands 2 is Awesome: 
   1. )Its a cross between a first person shooter and an action RPG. Whats not to love about that.
   2.) It has more guns then you can shake a stick at, with random modifiers. 
   3.) More Easter eggs then any other games. Honors many of the great games of my generation.
   4.) It has the best sense of humor ever!!!
   5.) The graphics will never feel old, at least not till Borderlands 3 comes out.
   6.) DLC  that actually improves the game without breaking the bank.
   7.) High replay ability due to the number of guns, classes, random drops, and extreme badassness.
   8.)Epic mini bosses and raid bosses.
   9.) One of a kind Guns that you won't see anywhere else.
 10.) Couch Co-op which is sadly dying out from the gaming world, it also has online multiplayer.
   Those are only a few of the reasons I have for nominating it for best game ever.  I would have to write a small book to list all the positive things about this game.  I have to admit that i was put off playing the borderlands series because of the way it looks. But after a few minutes of playing it I realized that the cell shading only adds to the overall  charm of the game, and i have to say that its aged extremely well compared to other games of the time because of its graphics.
    I've not seen a game made with such care and fan service in way too long.  I'm a major fan of the final fantasy games, and borderlands is like the FPS version of those games, complete with hidden bosses, crazy secrets and so many sidequests worth playing.  I sincerely hope that I've helped convinced some of you to try out this amazing game. 
                                                 Lonus out keep playing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66